Interacting with a historical environment. Carlsberg Central Office by C.F. Møller Architects

More information

Project team Design team
Landscape.- C.F. Møller Landscape.
Aarsleff, Niras.
Total.- 23,200 sqm. Offices.- 15,500 sqm. Basement and parking.- 7,700 sqm.
Competition.- 2007. Construction.- 2017. Finished.- 2020.
Valby, Copenhagen, Denmark.

K. Hyttel, M. Mandrup Hansen, K. Toustrup, J. Weyer, L. Wiggers, M. Kruse, C. Dahle, M. Leringe, L. Bendorf. C.F. Møller

C.F. Møller is owned by a partner group consisting of Klaus Toustrup, Lone Wiggers, Christian Dahle, Lone Bendorff, Klavs Hyttel, Julian Weyer, Mads Mandrup Hansen, Michael Kruse, and Mårten Leringe.

C.F. Møller Architects is one of the leading architecture firms in Scandinavia, with 90 years of award-winning work in the Nordic region and around the world.

Every day they create architectural quality based on innovation, experience and Nordic values. This ensures sustainable and aesthetic solutions with lasting value for customers, occupants and society.

Its design solutions are created in a methodical and holistic way following a rigorous analysis of the local context. They seek to set new global standards by fostering a design approach that uniquely integrates urban planning, landscape, architecture, and the design of specific building components.

They regard environmental concerns, resource awareness, healthy project finances, social responsibility, and good craftsmanship as essential elements of their work. This spirit is central to all their projects, a thread that runs from master planning to detailed design.

Since their founding in Denmark in 1924, they have contributed significantly to the development of welfare societies in Scandinavia and the rest of the world. They are continually recognized and awarded internationally for setting new architectural standards, due to their strong focus on the functional, artistic and social value of architecture.

Today C.F. Møller has application. 300 employees. They have offices in Aarhus, Copenhagen, Aalborg, Oslo, Stockholm, Malmö, London and Berlin.




Our selection