Pritzker Architecture Prize 2012 (Tomorrow)

Pritzker Architecture Prize 2012 (Tomorrow)
Pritzker 2012. California.
metalocus, JOSÉ JUAN BARBA
The official announcement of the new Pritzker Architecture Prize winner will be made on Monday evening in the U.S. Specifically, the information will come from California at 6 PM PST on Monday, February 27, 2012.

Watch the website for the news. Or Twitter:  Architecture@PritzkerPrize.


The independent jury of experts ranges from five to nine members. Jury members serve for multiple years to assure a balance between past and new members and are entrusted with selecting the laureate each year. No members of the Pritzker family or outside observers are present during jury deliberations which usually take place during the first months of the calendar year. The jury members are recognized professionals in their own fields of architecture, business, education, publishing, and culture.

2012 Jury Members

Lord Peter Palumbo, 2005-present (Chair)
Alejandro Aravena, 2009-present
Stephen Breyer, 2012-present
Yung Ho Chang, 2012-present
Zaha Hadid, 2012-present
Glenn Murcutt, 2010-present
Juhani Pallasmaa, 2009-present more