New headquarters of the ICA MIAMI Foundation by ARANGUREN + GALLEGOS Arquitectos

More information

Aranguren & Gallegos Arquitectos. Architects.- Mª José Aranguren López, José González Gallegos.
Pablo Aranguren, Blanca Juanes, Miguel Alonso, Jacobo Arenal Frías, María Aranguren and Eduardo Tazón
Execution project in Miami
Wolfberg Alvarez & Partners
Landscape Design
Project – Space´s Jonathan Caplan / Fernando Wong & Wolfberg Alvarez & Partners
Norman and Irma Braman. ICA Miami Foundation
61 NE 41st St, Miami, FL 33137, USA.
3,450 m²
12,000,000.00 euro

María José Aranguren López, José González Gallegos. ARANGUREN + GALLEGOS Arquitectos

ARANGUREN + GALLEGOS Arquitectos. María José Aranguren Lopez (Madrid 1958) and José González Gallegos (Guadalajara 1958) are architects from the School of Architecture of Madrid since 1983, obtaining M.J. Aranguren number 2 and José González Gallegos number 1 "Honours Thesis" of his promotion.

Both get a PhD by the School of Architecture of Madrid with the qualification of Distinction "Cum Laude" in 1987. They are currently Professor of Architectural Projects at the ETS Arquitectura de Madrid. Both have been teachers and have taught courses, masters, conferences, seminars and classes at universities such as the Yale University of Architecture (USA), Architectural Association of London (United Kingdom), Biennale and Faculty of Architecture of Venice (Italy), Escola da Cidade and Facultade de Architecture of Sao Paulo (Brazil), Central Society of Architects of Buenos Aires (Argentina), Metropolitan Center of Architecture of Mexico City (Mexico), Facultade Lusiada Architectura University of Lisbon (Portugal), Ricardo Palma University of Lima (Peru), Higher Technical School of Bogotá (Colombia), Faculty of Architecture and Urbanism of Santiago de Chile and Architecture Bienniale (Chile) , and at universities in Spain.

They were appointed by the Government of Spain Directors and Curators of the Spanish Pavilion at the 8th International Architecture Exhibition of the Biennale di Venezia in 2002.

Their professional activity is developed since 1984 and has been recognized both nationally and internationally, being exposed, among others, in the Museum of Modern Art (MOMA) in New York (USA), Biennale di Archittetura di Venezia (Italy), Palais of Tokyo in Paris (France), IV Ibero-American Architecture Biennial in Lima (Peru), Yale University (USA), III International Salon of Architecture in Paris (France), Architectural Association School of London (United R.), Tongji University of Shanghai (China) and in different exhibitions in cities such as Rome, London, Paris, Shanghai, Buenos Aires, Bogota, Mexico City, Istanbul, Oran, Belo Horizonte, Cartagena, Madrid, Barcelona, ​​Seville, ...

Their works have been awarded a number of prizes  as the EUROPAN 1 and 4 Awards in 1988 and 1996 at the European level for New Residential Solutions; National Prize of the Council of Colleges of Architects of Spain in 2005 for the best Residential Solution built; National Fine Arts Award 2009 awarded by the Spanish Ministry of Culture; Award at the IV Biennial of Architecture in 2004; Madrid City Council Awards for the years 2000 and 2005; Community of Madrid Awards for the years 2001 and 2005; National Award ARPA 2010 National Heritage Intervention; Award of the College of Architects of Madrid in 2005; Award ASPRIMA of the Madrid Real Estate Exhibition in 2005...

Their experience in the design and construction of museums has played an important part in his project research. The "ABC Foundation Museum in Madrid", the Spanish Pavilion at the 8th International Exhibition of Architettura di Venezia ", the" Museum of Fine Arts of Cáceres "and the" Spanish Motorcycle Museum in Alcalá de Henares ", as well as the participation in competitions such as the "Visigothic Museum of Art in Mérida", the "Archaeological Museum of Córdoba" and the "National Museum of Visual Arts in Madrid", among others.



Our selection