‘ReCasting’ by Alison Brooks Architects at the Biennale Architettura di Venezia 2018

More information

Alison Brooks Architects
Participant Team
Alison Brooks with Ceri Edmunds, Michael Mueller of Alison Brooks Architects
Special thanks to
The generous support of.- King’s Cross Central Limited Partnership
Additional support
Knight Dragon at Greenwich Peninsula; Garnica; David & Jenny Clifford; Unex; British Council
Engineered by Arup Fabricated by Benchmark
Corderie, Arsenale at the 16th Venice Architecture Biennale, Venice, Italy

Alison Brooks Architects

Alison Brooks Architects. Founded in 1996, Alison Brooks Architects has developed an international reputation for design excellence in projects ranging from urban regeneration and public buildings for the arts, to higher education and housing. ABA’s architecture is informed by their intensive research into the cultural, social and environmental contexts of each project. This approach enables the practice to develop authentic, responsive solutions for their buildings and urban schemes, each with a distinct identity.

Known for their sculptural approach to form and extraordinary attention to detail, Alison Brooks Architects is the only UK practice to have won the RIBA’s three most prestigious awards for architecture – the Stirling Prize, Manser Medal and Stephen Lawrence Prize.

ABA’s numerous national and international awards include the 2012 Architect of the Year and Housing Architect of the Year. ABA is designing major projects across the UK including the new Cohen Quadrangle at Oxford University, due to open in October 2016. ABA has recently received a RIBA Award for their work in the South Kilburn Estate, Ely Court. The practice will be exhibiting their research examining 20th century social housing and contemporary urban stewardship at the 2016 Venice Biennale.



Our selection