Renovation of the old railway station of Burgos by Contell-Martínez Arquitectos

More information

 Contell-Martínez Arquitectos. Mª Dolores Contell Jurado y Juan Miguel Martínez López
Quantity surveyors
Vicente Sevila Pastor and José Ignacio Maté Barbero (construction works collaboration)
Francisco Javier Cases Beltrán
MPE engineering
Leing S.L.
Ayuntamiento de Burgos

Mª Dolores Contell y Juan Miguel Martínez. Contell-Martínez Arquitectos

Contell-Martínez Arquitectos. Mª Dolores Contell Jurado (1984) and Juan Miguel Martínez López (1981), architects from the Technical School of Architecture of Valencia (July 2009 and January 2007), since 2009 began their professional career together forming the study Contell-Martínez Arquitectos, having collaborated in different architecture studies since 2006 and 2002, respectively, acquiring a wide experience in the field of architecture and knowing different ways of approaching it.

Much of his professional work is based on the development of competitions and public architecture, having won numerous awards and recognitions, among which the first Prize awarded at the VIII Preliminary Competition of the Valencian Institute of Housing (IVVSA) Of 110 (50 + 60) protected housing in the Pobla de Vallbona, Valencia [2009]; the First Prize of the Competition for the Construction of the Center for Research in Food Biotechnology at the University of Burgos (CIBA) [2010]; or the Competition for the Rehabilitation of the Old Railway Station of Burgos [2013].

Their works have been selected, among others, in the 62nd edition of the FAD Architecture and Urbanism Awards (2020), in the VIII edition of the Enor Architecture Awards (2020), at the XIV Spanish Biennial of Architecture and Urbanism (2018), in the VI edition of the Arquia Próxima Prize (2018), in the III Hyspalit Architecture Prize (2018), they have been shown in numerous exhibitions or lectures and have been published in different national and international media.



Our selection