A new type of multi-family living. Wafra Living by AGi Architects

More information

Design team
Daniel Muñoz, Stefania Rendinelli, Bruno Gómez, Lucía Sánchez Salmón, José Ángel del Campo, Carmen Sagredo, Gwenola Kergall, Nicolás Martín, Ana López Cerrato, Xavier Espinós, Pablo López, Nima Haghighatpour, Aisha Alsager, Jean Awkar, Luis García, Hanan Ghaith, Lulwa Al Fudalah, Aiysha Alsane, Ehsan Rahimi, Moyra Montoya, Robert Varghese, Hanan Alkouh, Sharifa Alshalfan, Ali Al Yousifi, Hessa Al Bader.
Lighting Design.- Rafael Gallego, Lara Elbaz. Structural Design.- Eugene Torralba. Engineering.- Eugene Torralba, Babu Abraham, Ibrahim Abu Fayyad, Ahmed Elsaid Nor Eldein Elgebeily, Abdulhafiz Bahi El Din, Mohammad Naga, Zulfiqar Ahmad khan, Haroon Abdulaziz, Abhilash C. Thilakan, Naseeba C. Shaj, Gulf Consult, KEO International.
First United.
56,000 sqm.
Jabriya, Kuwait.

Joaquín Pérez-Goicoechea, Nasser B. Abulhasan AGi ARCHITECTS

The international design firm AGi architects was founded in 2006 by two young architects educated at Harvard University, Joaquín Pérez-Goicoechea and Nasser B. Abulhasan.

With a noticeable international character and a multidisciplinary focus, AGi architects offers a professional service emphasizing quality,creativity and exclusive design. AGi has a vision to create environments that create a lasting value for clients through distinctive and imaginative solutions. At present, the studio has offices in Kuwait and Madrid, with a team comprised of more than 50 professionals.

The studio's architecture is based on four founding pillars: innovation, an inherent life component, ecological and social interventions andresearch. AGi architects provide comprehensive services in architecture, urban planning and design, interior design, research, consultancy and complementary services.

Among the latest acknowledgements for AGi architects are a nomination for the EU Prize for Contemporary Architecture-Mies van der Rohe Award 2015, "Highly Commended" at WAF 2015, four WAF Awards (2014, 2013, 2011 and 2010 editions), ten Middle East Architect Awards(2015, 2014, 2013 & 2012), two mentions at MIPIM Architectural Review Future Projects Awards 2012, and various awards granted in the last editions of Cityscape Awards and International Property Awards, amongst other prizes.

Joaquín Pérez- Goicoechea and Nasser B. Abulhasan.




Our selection