Counter monument. Desplome by Martillo Neumático

More information

Design team
Roman Sost, Mon Cano, Jerome Lorente, Iñigo Barrón.
Javier Gutierrez, Inés Miño, César Fuentes, Ana Moure, Javier Bilbao, Jorge Aguirrezabal, Mikel Quintana, Jesús Escudero, Blanca Arcos, Matteo Caro y Alvaro Regatero.
9th - 13th of December.
Dels Dolors Church, Tortosa, Tarragona, Cataluña, Spain.

Arquitectos Martillo Neumático

Martillo Neumático presents itself as a group linked to production, design, art and architecture with origin in the School of Architecture of Madrid. It is composed of Iñigo Barrón, Mon Cano, Jerome Llorente and Román Sost.

Currently, its members are concluding their academic stage at ETSAM while developing various professional activities in the field of art and architecture. Its members work in a wide variety of formats and scales ranging from furniture to (self)construction of urban infrastructure. Previously, they have collaborated in the design, production and execution of various projects with the Active Laboratory of Social Architecture in Communities (LAASC) in Mexico, the WoodFolk Festival in Madrid, the Ayna Al Hayat collective in Greece or the mmmm... public art firm looking for new forms of open and experimental architecture.

Their work has been shown in the Spanish pavilion of the Venice Architecture Biennale (Becoming), the Pan American Architecture Biennial of Quito (BAQ2018) and the Ibero-American Design Biennial (IDB). They have also been published in various magazines such as Pasajes, Arquitectura Diseño e Innovación or generalist media such as the newspaper El País. Regarding their academic career, their have studied in the Polytechnic University of Madrid in addition to the Higher Technical School of Architecture of Barcelona (ETSAB), the National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM) or the Accademia di Architettura diMendrisio (AAM).



Our selection