9th MPavilion, 2022 edition, by all(zone) opens in Melbourne

More information

all(zone). Lead architect.- Rachaporn Choochuey. Mai Kitmungsa, project architect of all(zone); Wittida Pyomyong, project architect of all(zone).
Leanne Zilka, principal architect of ZILKA Studios; Louise Nicholson, project director of Naomi Milgrom Foundation; Chloe Dang, graduate design engineer of Oasis Tension Structures; and Jen Zielinska, creative director of MPavilion.
Engineering consultancy.- TENSYS.
Mesh membrane.- Serge Ferrari.
Dates Fechas
Competition.- June 8, 2022.
Design.- July 12, 2022.
Opening.- December 8, 2022. Open free to the public until Thursday April 6, 2023.
Queen Victoria Gardens, Melbourne, Australia.

Rachaporn Choochuey, Sorawit Klaimark, Isara Junpoldee, Wittida Payomyong. All(zone)

All(zone) Based in Bangkok, all(zone) is a group of happy design professionals who joyfully collaborate with specialists across the borders of their fields and country.

Rachaporn Choochuey. Born in Bangkok, received her B. Arch from Chulalongkorn University, Bangkok (1993), M.S.AAD. from Columbia University, New York (1998) and Ph.D. from The University of Tokyo (2002). Currently based in Bangkok, she is teaching at Faculty of Architecture, Chulalongkorn University and working as an architect with all(zone) Ltd. where she is also a co-founder.

Sorawit Klaimark. Born in Bangkok, received his B. Arch (with Hons.) from Chulalongkorn University (2004), Master Degree in Contemporary Living at NABA Milano (2010) with a scholarship awarded by MIND program of Milan City.He is one of the founding staff of all(zone). In 2009 he represents Thailand at OFIX program 2009 of Young Asian Architects in Osaka. He is one of the very first staff member of all(zone).

Isara Junpoldee. Graduated from Faculty of Architecture, Chulalongkorn University, Isara was at all(zone) from 2007-2009, then he left to explored the world. He came back to all(zone) in 2012 since he realized that he is addicted to fun and torture around here.

Wittida Payomyong. Graduated from Interior Architecture Department of Chulalongkorn University (2010), she is the first interior architect in our team. From June 2010, she, too, began to teach at Animation Design Program of Thai Chamber of Commerce University.

Ruchanan Patarapanich.

Aroonrod Supreeyaporn.

Asrin Sanguanwongwan.

Tanya Thapanand.




Our selection