A large showcase for the banking experience. Arquia Banca office by Ripoll Tizón

More information

Pablo García, Erik Herrera, Carlos Antón, Quantity Surveyor.- Toni Arqué. Structure Calculation.- Hima structures. Calculation of Facilities.- Media-Tec.
Caja de Arquitectos S.Coop. de Crédito.
343.36 sqm.
Project.- 2016. Completion.- 2018.
St.Cecilio Metelo 12. Palma de Mallorca, Spain.

Pep Ripoll, Juan Miguel Tizón.- Ripoll Tizón

The Ripoll Tizón architecture studio was founded in 2002 by Pep Ripoll and Juan Miguel Tizón.

Pep Ripoll and Juan Miguel Tizón are architects from the Barcelona School of Architecture. Since 2002 they have shared a professional studio, combining the development of public and private promotion projects with participation in national and international architecture competitions.

They have won numerous awards in architecture competitions, among others, the first prizes for the rehabilitation of the Sa Vinyeta building in Menorca, the rehabilitation of the building of the Ministry of Health and Consumption and the Arquia-banking office, both in Palma, and several residential buildings of public promotion in Mallorca and Ibiza.

Their built work has received numerous awards, including the 2015 Gubbio Award for the best intervention in historic centers in Europe, the Ciutat de Palma Award in 2013 and 2019, the 2013 NAN Award for the best residential construction project, the APLUS 2013 Award for the best architecture project for housing, the 2011-13 Mallorca Architecture Award for the best residential work and the 2005-08 Menorca Architecture Award for the best work. They have been finalists in the 2013 FAD Awards, in the XII Spanish Architecture and Urbanism Biennial 2013, in the 2013 and 2016 Ugo Rivolta European Architecture Prize, in the 2013 Barbara Cappochin International Architecture Biennial and in the 2014 Mallorca Architecture Awards -2016.

Their work has been selected and exhibited at the International Architecture Biennial of Argentina 2016, at the Venice Architecture Biennale 2012, and widely disseminated in the main national and international architecture publications.



Our selection