New headquarters for a classic of French journalism, Le Monde Group, by Snøhetta

More information

Main Architect.- Snøhetta. Landscape Architecture.- Snøhetta. Interior Architecture (Fixed furniture).- Snøhetta. Local Architect.- SRA Architectes. Project coordinator Building site.- CICAD. Engineering Consultants Competition.- Bollinger & Grohmann. Structure Engineers.- Khephren Ingeniérie. Supervising Office.- Veritas. Environmental Consultants.- Green Affair. Fire Consultants.- CSD-Faces. HVAC Consultants.- Barbanel. Facade Engineers.- Arcora. Acoustics.- LASA. Kitchen Consultants.- Conceptions Nouvelles. Finance Consultant.-Gleeds.
Le Monde Group / Redman IDF.
Structures and Façade.-Eiffage construction + Goyer. Arch Façade.- Glauser + AAB. Partitions, plastering, painting.- Vallée.
22,933 sqm.
BREEAM Excellent, Etiquette COV A+.
Completed first half of 2020. Competition.- 2014 - January 2015. Building permit.- January 2016.
67 Avenue Pierre Mendès-France 75013 Paris, France.

Craig Dykers, Kjetil Thorsen. Snøhetta

Snøhetta is an integrated architecture, landscape, and interior design company based in Oslo, Norway, and New York City, formed in 1989 and led by principals Craig Dykers and Kjetil Thorsen. The firm, which is named after one of Norway's highest mountain peaks, has approximately 100 staff members working on projects around the world. The practice pursues a collaborative, transdisciplinary approach, with people from multiple professions working together to explore diverse perspectives on each project.

Snøhetta has completed a number of critically acclaimed cultural projects, including the Bibliotheca Alexandrina in Egypt; the National Opera and Ballet in Oslo, Norway; and the Lillehammer Art Museum in Norway. Current projects include the National September 11 Memorial Museum Pavilion at the World Trade Center site in New York.

In 2004 Snøhetta received the Aga Khan Award for Architecture, and in 2009 the firm was honored with the Mies van der Rohe Award. Snøhetta is the only company to have twice won the World Architecture Award for best cultural building, in 2002 for the Bibliotheca Alexandrina and in 2008 for the National Opera and Ballet in Oslo.


Jung 2023 2



Our selection