Continuous learning landscape. Längenfeldgasse Primary and Vocational School by PPAG architects

More information

PPAG architects. Lead architects.- Anna Popelka, Georg Poduschka.
Project team
Paul Fürst, Florian Bartelsen, Jakub Dvorak, Billie Murphy, Lukas Ortner, Stefan Pall, Lucas Pfaffenbichler, Giorgia Pierleoni, Helena Wallander, Felix Zankel.
Landscape Architecture.- EGKK Landschaftsarchitektur. Structural engineering.- Werkraum Ingenieure ZT GmbH. Fire consulting.- Kunz – Die innovativen Brandschutzplaner GmbH. Climatisation.- Bauklimatik GmbH. Daylight planning.- Institute of Building Research & Innovation ZT GmbH. Sports equipment.- RAUMKUNST ZT GmbH.
Site.- 5,600 sqm. Built-up area.- 3.086 sqm. Gross floor area.- 10.750 sqm. Usable area.- 7.722 sqm.
Längenfeldgasse 17, 1120 Vienna, Austria.

Anna Popelka, Georg Poduschka. PPAG Architects

Anna Popelka and Georg Poduschka run the PPAG architects office (Vienna / Berlin) together with their team. Since its foundation in 1995, they have been working continuously in the field of research and development of architecture in the broadest sense, with the aim of realizing innovation. 

Even though they design projects for the entire scope of architecture – to begin with the now world famous Enzi elements for Vienna’s Museumsquartier – in recent years their housing and school projects have become especially prominent, such as the Europan 6 residential hill and the Sonnwendviertel educational campus in Vienna, the Slim City in Aspern or the secondary school in Sauland (Norway). Special projects such as the Pah-Cej-Kah office and commercial building or the Steirereck restaurants in Vienna and Styria also saw their inception. In Berlin, PPAG are currently building a school building for an integrated secondary school and a high school in the Allee der Kosmonauten. 

The office has won numerous national and international awards, including the Prize for Architecture of the City of Vienna, the Adolf Loos State Prize for Design, the Hans Hollein Art Prize for Architecture and three-time nominations for the Mies van der Rohe Award of the European Union.



Our selection